Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Apr 1, 2016
Property Manager
Very smooth process and professional staff.
Property
Great house for couples and small group. Hope to stay again in the future.
View Property: Seaside Escape
Jacksonville, US
Reviewed: Mar 28, 2016
Property Manager
Friendly
Property
Love the place, easy beach access, love the view
View Property: ArtSea Beach Cottage
Waterford, US
Reviewed: Mar 13, 2016
Property Manager
Great staff, excellent communications, courteous and friendly.
Property
The property was better than expected and very well appointed. Almost thought we were at our own home with what was available to us to use during our stay. We will be contacting Vacation Quest first for all our future vacation rentals! MANAGER: Well, thank YOU so VERY much! We look forward to seeing you again next year!
View Property: Seaside Escape
Rodney, US
Reviewed: Mar 3, 2016
Property Manager
Daryl and his team were fantastic. We had a few issues while we were on-site and they were handled promptly and professionally. Great job!
Property
Overall, the property was fine. It has a few items that will need to be addressed as time goes by but it was very sufficient for us during our stay. We had a great month! Definitely plan to return!
View Property: ArtSea Beach Cottage
Pataskala, US
Reviewed: Mar 3, 2016
Property Manager
Working with Daryl, the property manager, was a pleasure. All details and questions were responded to immediately and he was very helpful with additional requests. All check in information was sent promptly in time for arrival date and payment was handled smoothly. The rental policies are exceptionally lenient regarding friends and family visits which definitely enhanced our stay. The owner obviously tries very hard to accommodate each guest to make their stay as enjoyable as possible. Very impressive experience!
Property
The property was exactly as it had been described with no hidden surprises. Atmosphere is very relaxing with extremely private beach and great outdoor space with decks surrounding most of the house. The floor plan is very open with fantastic views from every room! The two upstairs bedrooms are at opposite ends of the house with baths which gives each guest sufficient privacy. The home is very well equipped with all necessities and guests are encouraged to use the outside amenities as well. The location is ideal for a private beach getaway yet is a short distance to everything the St. Augustine/Jacksonville area has to offer. The Guana Reserve right across the street has a lot to offer for outdoor activities and enjoying nature. Golfers will love the PGA Tournament Greens at the Sawgrass Golf Club just a few miles from the beach house. This home and it's location are the best of both worlds. Whatever your interests are, you will find it here! Loved every minute of our month long stay! Highly recommend it! MANAGER: You made my day and MUCH MORE!! Thank YOU! I will make sure that the owner sees your review! She has worked very hard for nice people like you to have a GREAT vacation experience! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Thanks, Daryl
View Property: Seaside Escape
Spring Hill, US
Reviewed: Feb 28, 2016
Property Manager
Spoke to Daryl about a couple of issues and he took care of them right away.
Property
We enjoyed the house, the view and of course the beach. Wish we could have stayed longer.
View Property: Beachside Paradise
Portland, US
Reviewed: Feb 16, 2016
Property Manager
Really seamless. Daryl was great and made us feel valued and welcome.
Property
Wonderful experience and home. Exactly as described and promised. Beginning to end a wonderful way to explore a new area to us. Thank you for making it special. We will be back! Soon.
View Property: Beachside Paradise
Smyrna, US
Reviewed: Feb 2, 2016
Property Manager
Team members were great and responded to all of our requests.
Property
We really enjoyed our stay. Property was exactly as advertised and very clean.
View Property: Beachside Paradise
San Leandro, US
Reviewed: Jan 22, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: ArtSea Beach Cottage
Winter Garden, US
Reviewed: Dec 30, 2015
Property Manager
Worked with Daryl from start to finish. He was a delight to work with and was very knowledgeable about the rental property and local area. His travel and house instructions was very helpful. We look forward to working with him again.
Property
One of the best family vacations we had. We enjoyed the fully equipped kitchen. Even had large pots for cooking snow crab and steamed shrimp! We enjoyed our morning coffee on the deck watching sunrises. MANAGER: I love the idea of a hammock or two on the back deck/porch! I'll run your idea by the owner to see if I can make that happen for you. Thank YOU very much for your feedback!! Daryl and Team Quest
View Property: Turtle Cay
Carbondale, US
Reviewed: Dec 2, 2015
Property Manager
I only worked with Daryl. He was very knowledgeable and easy to work with. The home was very clean and beautiful in every room and bathroom.
Property
The Seaside Escape property was wonderful. Perfect weather, great views, privacy and a great floor design for family living. MANAGER: We appreciate the kind comments and hope to see you back again soon... Thanks for the info, a new mattress is ordered and will be ready for your return! Thank YOU!
View Property: Seaside Escape
Clayton, US
Reviewed: Dec 1, 2015
Property Manager
Property
Review posted on VRBO
View Property: Turtle Cay
Chatfield, US
Reviewed: Nov 25, 2015
Property Manager
The team that we dealt with was very knowledgeable, efficient, and all transactions associated with this vacation went through flawlessly and we were very pleased. Thank you very much
Property
We loved it and our family wants to make this a vacation destination every year MANAGER: We all at Team Quest look forward to seeing you back every year! Thank you VERY much!
View Property: Seaside Escape
At marys, US
Reviewed: Oct 27, 2015
Property Manager
Team was very accommodating. On the night we arrived, we couldn't find any sheets for the futon and pullout couch. We left a message at the office and received a call back within just a few minutes. They were unable to reach the owners of property, so Laurie brought us sheets from her own house!
Property
Beautiful, well equipped, comfortable home. The ocean is right off the deck -- it felt like a cruise! Staff was responsive and friendly. All six in our group said "best vacation ever!"
View Property: Seaside Escape
Ossineke, US
Reviewed: Oct 25, 2015
Property Manager
AWESOME!!!
Property
It was a awesome mimi vacation for our family and everything was waiting for us to enjoy our stay! We all have decided that it's put back on our bucket list to do again!
View Property: Seaside Escape
Columbus Juction, US
Reviewed: Oct 22, 2015
Property Manager
Our questions about the property prior to rental were promptly answered. Getting things finalized was quick and easy.
Property
A perfect place for a relaxing vacation on the beach! We had everything we needed at the house but also close to town (handy to run in and get fresh seafood to cook for dinner). Liked that we didn't need to bring any beach gear (chairs, boogie boards, towels). We would definitely stay here again! MANAGER RESPONSE: Wow! Well, Thank YOU! It was our pleasure for you to be our guests! Will look forward to your return trip! Thanks, Daryl (Manager)
View Property: Seaside Escape
Huddleston, US
Reviewed: Oct 6, 2015
Property Manager
Darryl was very helpful and informative. Very pleasant person to work with.
Property
Other than the weather not co-operating. We did have some Quality Beach Time. The house as a Magnificent View with no close neighbors. House is very comfortable.
View Property: Seaside Escape
Cedartown, US
Reviewed: Oct 6, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Turtle Cay
Ormond Beach, US
Reviewed: Sep 29, 2015
Property Manager
Daryl was awesome!!!!! (MANAGER: You have made my day!! Thank YOU and we look forward to seeing you again! Thank You, Daryl)
Property
The beachhouse was fantastic!
View Property: Beachside Paradise
Green Cove Springs, US
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2015
Property Manager
Everyone was helpful and checking in/out was a breeze.
Property
We loved staying here and we are already looking forward to coming back.
View Property: ArtSea Beach Cottage
Arlington, US
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2015
Property Manager
Helpful, knowledgeable and very Friendly!!
Property
Peaceful!! Easy to get to and private relaxation!!
View Property: Seaside Escape
St Augustine, US
Reviewed: Aug 26, 2015
Property Manager
It was a great experience.
Property
We loved the beach house and really enjoyed the beach.
View Property: ArtSea Beach Cottage
Reviewed: Aug 24, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Seaside Escape
Middleburg, US
Reviewed: Aug 17, 2015
Property Manager
All members are very polite and professional
Property
I loved the house and so did my family!
View Property: Beachside Paradise
Fleming Island, US
Reviewed: Aug 3, 2015
Property Manager
Very pleasant and easy to arrange our stay. The lawn guy knocked on the door to ask if he could cut before he started. No one came by unannounced.
Property
Great place for a small group. The ocean view from the house and back porch was fantastic. Very comfortable stay, plenty of room to hang out together in the evening playing cards or board games. Less than seven miles to get to Publix to restock and buy groceries. MANAGER: Thank you for your comments that will help to make this home a better vacation home rental. We will stock the kitchen with storage containers and improve the utensils as well. Thank YOU!
View Property: ArtSea Beach Cottage